Head-and-shoulder portraits: Ana Lopez, James Thurman, Hae Jin Gam, Binod Shrestha, Doug May, Davd Wolske
Hae Jin Gam, left, Ana M. Lopez, Binod Shrestha, James Thurman, Doug May and David Wolske.

Six CVAD faculty receive a promotion and tenure letter from President Smatresk

Congratulations, felicitations and yay to the following CVAD faculty promoted effective Sept. 1, 2023.


Hae Jin Gam, Design: Fashion Design
Ana M. Lopez, Studio Art: Metalsmithing and Jewelry
Binod Shrestha, Foundations
James Thurman, Studio Art: Metalsmithing and Jewelry

Associate Professor

Doug May, Design: Communication Design, Graphic Design
David Wolske, Design: Communication Design, Graphic Design

Share now or add us to your RSS feed! 

Facebook Icon
Twitter Icon
Pinterest Icon
Mail Icon
linkedin sharing button
SMS sharing button

CVAD Mission: Cultivating creative talent and critical minds within a collaborative and caring environment.

Editor's Note: Please note that information on this site is likely to change or degrade over time, especially the links to various external websites. Search the UNT or CVAD websites or the world wide web for current information about a specific topic. Email your questions and comments to CVAD Marketing, CVAD.Marketing@unt.edu.

Note: Should you need reasonable accommodation due to a disability to fully participate in a CVAD event, please contact the CVAD Dean's Office, cvad@unt.edu, 940-565-4001. For voice access, dial 1-800-RELAYTX (735-2989). Please make the request as soon as possible to allow sufficient time to arrange the accommodation.

UNT is an accredited institutional member of the National Association of Schools of Art and Design, 11250 Roger Bacon Drive, Suite 21, Reston, VA 20190-5248, phone: 703-437-0700; fax: 703-437-6312; email: info@arts-accredit.org.